Lodging and tourism real estate

Historically specialised in tourist lodging, and more specifically hotels, IE TCH has progressively developed a comprehensive expertise in tourism infrastructure in a broader sense: apart-hotels, campsites, golf courses, thalassotherapy institutes, spas, convention centres, casinos, etc. This extensive industry knowledge enables us to incorporate all the tourism components likely to directly or indirectly influence a given territory in our assumptions and conclusions. It also provides us with an accurate vision when advising on resort-type projects that group different types of tourism infrastructure (spas, golf courses, conference centres, etc.): appreciation of how these structures complement each other, definition of the key success factors to optimise synergies between each, etc. .

Hôtel Les Bruyères, Les Menuires
Hôtel Les Bruyères, Les Menuires
  • Hotels

    With almost 17 600 establishments and 637 000 rooms at the beginning of 2015, the hotel sector constitutes one of the main generators of visitor flows in France, and a significant driver of revenues and jobs for the tourism industry. The industry has faced a number of substantial challenges over the past few years, whether these be complying with the new norms or adapting to rapidly-changing consumption patterns.

    Read more (French only)

  • Apart-hotels

    In early 2015, In Extenso TCH tallied 2 600 apart-hotels or similar, grouping over 180 000 studios and apartments. Predominantly located in coastal areas and ski resorts, the development of supply has been largely influenced by a succession of fiscal incentive initiatives. These incentives have reached their limits, and value creation now depends to a greater extent on the operation and commercialisation of apart-hotels by specialised groups. Over the past 20 years, apart-hotels have appeared in main cities, providing an alternative to traditional hotels for multi-night or long stays. This specific market is the subject of an annual study, the latest edition of which was published in June 2015.

    Order the 2015 study (French only)

  • Campsites

    Campsites are a vital part of the lodging landscape and are particularly popular with tourists. This implies a professional approach to quantifying supply, marketing and management. Our teams can help at every stage – from creating or updating a site, to marketing the final product.

  • Golf

    According to the French Golf Federation, the number of golfers in France reached 407 569 in 2015 : +40% compared to 2000, illustrating the sport’s constant popularity. Today, golf is the 4th most widely practiced individual sport in France, after tennis, judo and horse riding.

    Read more (French only)

  • Wellness

    The wellness market has traditionally comprised spa resorts and thalassotherapy institutes. Such establishments are undergoing a radical transformation in the face of a number of challenges: the scaling down of Social Security reimbursements for hydrotherapeutic treatments, increasing national and international competition, an ageing client base, etc. This transformation has led to the arrival of a new market entrant: the spa.

    Read more (French only)

     

     

  • Restaurant industry

    The restaurant industry is a significant contributor to the French economy, generating 50 billion euros per year. The sector has always played a vital role, as it concerns an essential need: feeding oneself. Added to this is a strong qualitative and cultural dimension. The restaurant industry combines passion and extreme precision. The economic equilibrium specific to the profession is complex and requires fine-tuning so that the notion of service and savoir-faire can be transformed into commercial success.

    The identification of a need and the presentation of an overall service offer are the two key pillars of success for any project in the sector.

Our references  


observatoire hotellerie france

Hotel benchmark

Subsribe! (under conditions)

Every month, get the latest hotel industry trends .

Subscribe

Contact us

Our experts at your disposal!

Send us an email or consult our office listings.

Contact

Hébergement et immobilier touristique

Nos domaines d’expertises
 

Historiquement spécialisé dans les hébergements touristiques, et plus particulièrement l’hôtellerie, In Extenso Tourisme, Culture & Hôtellerie a développé au fil des années une expertise pointue dans les équipements touristiques en général : résidence de tourisme, hébergement de plein air, golf, centre de thalassothérapie, spa, centre de congrès, casino, etc. Cette expertise sectorielle très large lui permet de fonder ses analyses et conclusions sur l’ensemble des composants touristiques qui influencent directement ou indirectement  un territoire donné. Elle lui permet également d’avoir un regard  très pertinent dans le cadre d’équipements de type Resort, réunissant en un même lieu des infrastructures touristiques variées (spa, golf, centre de congrès, etc.) ; appréciation de la complémentarité de ces équipements, définitions des facteurs clés de succès pour que les synergies soient optimales.

Hôtel Les Bruyères, Les Menuires
Hôtel Les Bruyères, Les Menuires
  • Hôtellerie

    Forte de 637 000 chambres réparties dans près de 17 600 établissements début 2015, l’hôtellerie constitue le socle traditionnel des flux touristiques en France, ainsi qu’un important générateur de recettes, d’emplois et de retombées. Elle connaît depuis quelques années d’importantes mutations, que ce soit sous la contrainte des normes ou en lien avec l’évolution rapide des modes de consommation. 

    Découvrez notre expertise hôtelière

  • Résidence de tourisme 

    Début 2015, In Extenso TCH dénombrait 2 600 résidences de tourisme ou établissements assimilés, pour plus de 180 000 studios et appartements. Majoritairement concentrée sur le littoral et dans les stations de sports d’hiver, cette offre a vu son développement largement influencé par une succession de dispositifs d’incitation fiscale. Ces derniers ont fini par montrer leurs limites, et la création de valeur repose désormais davantage sur l’exploitation et la commercialisation, autour de groupes spécialisés.  Depuis une vingtaine d’années, les résidences de tourisme se sont développées dans les grandes villes et sont devenues une alternative à l’hôtellerie pour les séjours de plusieurs nuits à quelques semaines. Ce marché spécifique fait l’objet d’une étude annuelle dont la 9ème édition est sortie en juin 2015. 

    Commander l'édition 2015

  • Hébergements de Plein Air

    L’Hôtellerie de Plein Air constitue un secteur important de l’hébergement marchand et une formule appréciée des touristes en séjours, qui implique une approche professionnelle pour la qualification de son offre et de son approche marketing ainsi que de son management. Nos experts pourront vous accompagner dans vos démarches de création/modernisation ou de dynamisation marketing de votre produit.

  • Golf

    Le nombre de golfeurs atteignait 407 569 licenciés en France en 2015, selon la Fédération Française de Golf ; soit une progression de +40% par rapport à 2000, témoignant du développement continu de la pratique. Le golf est ainsi devenu le 4ème sport individuel français, derrière le tennis, le judo et l’équitation.

    Découvrez notre expertise golfique

  • Bien-être

    Le marché du bien-être a longtemps été composé des stations thermales et des centres de thalassothérapie. Ces établissements connaissent une profonde mutation, face à plusieurs problématiques : déremboursement des cures thermales par la Sécurité Sociale, concurrence nationale et étrangère en croissance, clientèle traditionnelle vieillissante, etc. Cette mutation est notamment induite par l’arrivée d’un nouvel entrant sur ce marché : le spa. 

    Découvrez notre expertise dans le domaine du Bien-être

     

     

  • Restauration

    La restauration est un secteur prépondérant avec une part de 50 Mds de chiffre d’affaires annuel dans l’économie française. 
    Cette activité a de tout temps eu un rôle incontournable car elle traite d’une nécessité : se nourrir. A ce besoin, on ajoute une dimension qualitative et culturelle forte.
    La restauration allie passion et extrême précision. Les équilibres économiques spécifiques de la profession sont complexes et nécessitent des réglages fins pour que ce métier d’accueil et de savoir-faire puisse se traduire par des réussites commerciales.
    L’identification du besoin et l’élaboration d’une proposition globale sont les deux piliers constituants de tout projet dans ce secteur d’activité.

     

    Découvrez notre expertise en restauration

nos références en Hébergement et immobilier touristique  


observ

Observatoire de l’hôtellerie

Abonnez-vous ! (sous conditions)

Chaque mois, retrouvez les dernières tendances du secteur hôtelier.

S'abonner
mail_mark

Contactez-nous

Nos spécialistes à votre écoute !

Ecrivez-nous un e-mail ou consultez la liste de nos bureaux.

Contact