Studies conducted in French Overseas territories

A broad knowledge of FRENCH OVERSEAS TERRITORIES
 
 

The following is a selection of assignments conducted in the French Overseas Territories since 2005.

 

In Extenso TCH ASSIGNMENTS IN FRENCH OVERSEAS TERRITORIES
 

 

Muliple territories :

  • Assistance for the Apavou group in the preparation of documents for investors and with regard to the reorganisation of the group in Reunion Island and Mauritius (2013): Preparation of business plans / repositioning of the group, structuring of the leisure / business poles, assistance in setting up and structuring the project
  • Valuation of the freehold of two hotel-clubs located in Guadeloupe and Martinique (2005) Client: Confidential

Reunion Island :

  • Hotel management assistance, Saint-Gilles-les-Bains (2014 - present) Client: Financière St Thomas – ex. Novotel St Gilles. Key elements of the assignment: Management and marketing assistance / creation of a brand / yield management and community management assistance / preparation of budgets / contribution to negotiations with tour operators and groups / reporting to owner
  • Preparation of a business plan for a 4 star hotel on the site of Palais Rotaunay, Saint-Denis (2015) Client: Developer. Key elements of the assignment: Preparation of business plans / operator search assistance / investor search assistance
  • Preparation of a business plan for a 150-room 4 star hotel, Saint-Denis (2015). Client: Developer. Key elements of the assignment: Preparation of business plans / preparation of a document to for the investor search
  • Preparation of a business plan for an upscale apart-hotel on the site of the Cocoteraie, La Saline (2015). Client: Developer. Key elements of the assignment: Preparation of business plans / preparation of documents for the investor search (+ tax exemption)
  • Analysis of Reunion Island’s tourism market (2013)Client: Apavou group. Key elements of the assignment: General trends in the tourist and hotel market / general environment and factors influencing tourism demand (notably, the flight network) / comparison with international destinations / conclusions on the obstacles and issues
  • Market and feasibility study for a 3 or 4 star hotel with conference centre, Saint-Denis (2008). Client: Invest OI. Key elements of the assignment: Analysis of the general environment and local hotel market / product concept recommendations / preparation of a business plan and analysis of the project’s financial feasibility
  • Market and feasibility study for a 3 or 4 star hotel with conference centre, Saint-Giles (2008 ) Client: CBO Territoria. Key elements of the assignment: Analysis of the general environment and local hotel market / preparation of a pre-programme and space planning integrating all the resort’s activities: golf, accommodation, shops, museum, waterpark, etc. / preparation of a business plan and analysis of the project’s financial feasibility
  • Analysis of local hotels’ commercial and management performance (2008). Client: Atout France. Key elements of the assignment: Analysis of the Reunion Island’s lodging supply / survey of the evolution of commercial and operating performance of hotels further to the chikungunya crisis / analysis of opportunities for the growth in tourism on the island, via an increase in supply

Mauritius Island :

  • Valuation of the Apavou group’s Mauritian hotels (2013) Client: Apavou group. Key elements of the assignment: Valuation of Apavou’s hotels and preparation of investor documents

Martinique :

  • Concept definition study for the Museum of Caribbean Cultures (2015) Client: Conseil Régional de Martinique
  • Assistance in implementing tourism projects (2013 – present) Client: Conseil Régional de Martinique. Key elements of the assignment: Assistance provided to local project managers: financial, marketing, legal, etc.
  • Market and feasibility study for a hotel on the Leyritz plantation (2008) Client: Montplaisir group. Key elements of the assignment: Analysis of Martinique’s general environment and hotel and tourism market / specific analyses of the spa and golf markets / product concept recommendations / preparation of a business plan and analysis of the project’s financial feasibility
  • Assistance in preparing a sales document for the Kalenda hotel (2007) Client: Montplaisir group. Key elements of the assignment : Assistance in compiling the sales documents / product repositioning analysis
  • Valuation of the freehold of the La Batelière hotel (2007) Client: Montplaisir  group
  • Analysis of the project to create a spa at the Diamond Rock hotel (2007). Client: Semavil. Key elements of the assignment: Analysis of the region’s wellness market / analysis of the potential of the spa within the framework of repositioning the hotel on the all-inclusive market – programme recommendations / analysis of the project’s financial feasibility

Guadeloupe :

  • Programming for the promotion of the Néron site’s activities (2015). Client: Comité Départemental de la Guadeloupe

Guyana :

  • Preparation of market studies for 3 hotel projects in Guyana (2009). Client: COM-DOM Hospitality. Key elements of the assignment : Preparation of 3 business plans for the extension of the Novotel Cayenne, an Ibis project in Saint Laurent du Maroni and the repositioning of the Amandiers hotel in Cayenne

French Polynesia :

  • Investor search for the Tahaa Island Resort & Spa (2011). Client: Société Financière Hôtelière Polynésienne. Key elements of the assignment: Preparation of a teaser and memorandum of information for the sale of the hotel

< Return
observatoire hotellerie france

Hotel benchmark

Subsribe! (under conditions)

Every month, get the latest hotel industry trends .

Subscribe

Contact us

Our experts at your disposal!

Send us an email or consult our office listings.

Contact

Etudes réalisées en Outre-Mer

UNE CONNAISSANCE FINE deS TERRITOIRES D’OUTRE-MER
 

 

Nous présentons ci-dessous une sélection de références d’études réalisées sur les territoires d’Outre-Mer depuis 2005

 

Missions d'In Extenso TCH en OUTRE-MER
 

 

Territoires multiples :

  • Assistance du Groupe Apavou dans l'élaboration de dossiers investisseurs pour le redéploiement du Groupe à la Réunion et à l'Ile Maurice (2013) : Réalisation de Business Plans / Repositionnement du groupe, structuration des pôles loisirs & affaires / Accompagnement dans le montage et la structuration du projet dans son ensemble
  • Valorisation murs et fonds de commerce de 2 hôtels club situés en Guadeloupe et Martinique (2005). Client : confidentiel

Ile de la Réunion :

  • Assistance à la gestion d'un établissement hôtelier à Saint-Gilles-les-Bains (2014 - en cours). Client : Financière St Thomas – ex. Novotel St Gilles. Points clés de la mission : Assistance à la gestion et à la commercialisation / Création d’une marque / Assistance au Yield Management / Community management / Réalisation des budgets, contribution aux négociations TO et groupes / Reporting au propriétaire
  • Réalisation d'un Business Plan pour un hôtel 4 étoiles à Saint-Denis sur le site du Palais Rotaunay (2015) . Client : Promoteur. Points clés de la mission : Réalisation des business plans / Assistance à la recherche d’opérateur / Assistance à la recherche d’investisseur
  • Réalisation d'un Business Plan pour un hôtel 4* 150 chambres à Saint-Denis (2015). Client : Promoteur. Points clés de la mission : Réalisation des business plans / Réalisation d’un dossier dans le cadre de la recherche d’investisseur
  • Réalisation d'un Business Plan pour une résidence hôtelière haut de gamme à La Saline sur le site de la Cocoteraie (2015). Client : Promoteur. Points clés de la mission : Réalisation des business plans / Réalisation d’un dossier dans le cadre de la recherche d’investisseur (+défisc)
  • Analyse du contexte touristique de l’Ile de la Réunion (2013)Client : Groupe Apavou. Points clés de la mission : Tendances générales relatives au marché touristique et hôtelier de l’Ile de la Réunion / Environnement général et facteurs influençant la fréquentation touristique (desserte aérienne notamment) / Mise en perspective internationale / Conclusions relatives aux freins et enjeux du tourisme réunionnais
  • Etude de marché et de faisabilité relative à un projet d’hôtel 3 ou 4 étoiles avec centre de conférences à Saint-Denis (2008). Client : Invest OI. Points clés de la mission : Analyse de l’environnement général et du marché hôtelier de Saint-Denis / Préconisations en termes de concept-produit / Elaboration d’un business plan et analyse de la faisabilité économique du projet
  • Etude de marché et de faisabilité relative à un projet d’hôtel 3 ou 4 étoiles avec centre de conférences à Saint-Denis (2008). Client : CBO Territoria. Points clés de la mission : Analyse de l’environnement général et du marché touristique et hôtelier de Saint-Gilles / Elaboration d’un pré-programme et d’un space planning intégrant l’ensemble des activités du projet de resort : golf, hébergements touristiques, commerces, musée, aquaparc, etc. / Elaboration d’un business plan et analyse de la faisabilité économique du projet
  • Analyse des performances commerciales et d’exploitation des hôtels de l’Ile de la Réunion (2008). Client : Atout France. Points clés de la mission : Analyse du marché des hébergements touristiques de l’Ile de la réunion / Analyse, via une enquête auprès des professionnels, de l’évolution des performances commerciales et d’exploitation des hôtels suite à la crise du chikungunya / Analyse des opportunités de croissance du tourisme sur l’Ile de la Réunion à travers un renforcement de l’offre d’hébergement

Ile Maurice :

  • Evaluation des actifs mauriciens du Groupe Apavou (2013). Client : Groupe Apavou. Points clés de la mission : évaluation des établissements hôteliers du Groupe Apavou, actif par actif / Réalisation de dossiers investisseurs

Martinique :

  • Etude de définition concernant le projet de réalisation d’un Musée des Cultures Caribéennes (2015). Client : Conseil Régional de Martinique
  • Assistance à la mise en œuvre de projets dans le secteur du tourisme (2013 - en cours). Client : Conseil Régional de Martinique. Points clés de la mission : Accompagnement de porteurs de projets dans le secteur du tourisme en Martinique : financier, marketing, juridique, etc.
  • Etude de marché et de faisabilité relative à un projet d’hôtel sur la Plantation Leyritz (2008). Client : Groupe Montplaisir. Points clés de la mission : Analyse de l’environnement général et du marché hôtelier et touristique de la Martinique / Analyses spécifiques des marchés du spa et du golf / Préconisations en termes de concept-produit / Elaboration d’un business plan et analyse de la faisabilité économique du projet
  • Assistance à l'élaboration du dossier de reprise de l’hôtel Kalenda (2007). Client : Groupe Montplaisir. Points clés de la mission : Assistance à l’élaboration du dossier de reprise / Analyse d’un projet de repositionnement
  • Valorisation murs et fonds de commerce de l’hôtel La Batelière (2007). Client : Groupe Montplaisir  
  • Analyse d’un projet de création de spa au sein de l’hôtel Diamond Rock (2007). Client : Semavil. Points clés de la mission : Analyse du marché du bien-être à l’échelle régionale / Dans le cadre d’un projet de repositionnement de l’hôtel sur le marché all inclusive, analyse du projet de création d’un spa : recommandations de programme / Analyse de la faisabilité économique du projet

Guadeloupe :

  • Programmation pour la mise en valeur et l’animation du site de Néron (2015). Client : Comité Départemental de la Guadeloupe

Guyane :

  • Réalisation des études de marché pour 3 projets hôteliers en Guyane (2009). Client : COM-DOM Hospitality. Points clés de la mission : Réalisation de 3 business plans pour une extension du Novotel Cayenne, un projet d’Ibis à Saint Laurent du Maroni, le repositionnement de l’hôtel les Amandiers à Cayenne

Polynésie française :

  • Recherche investisseurs pour le Complexe Tahaa Island Resort & SPA (2011). Client : Société Financière Hôtelière Polynésienne. Points clés de la mission : Réalisation d’un teaser et memorandum d’information dans le cadre de la cession de cet hôtel

 

< Retour
observ

Observatoire de l’hôtellerie

Abonnez-vous ! (sous conditions)

Chaque mois, retrouvez les dernières tendances du secteur hôtelier.

S'abonner
mail_mark

Contactez-nous

Nos spécialistes à votre écoute !

Ecrivez-nous un e-mail ou consultez la liste de nos bureaux.

Contact